Kalavryta | Lebhaftes land von Achaia | Western Greece

Kalavryta

Die verzauberten Landschaften von Achaia

Lebhaftes land von Achaia
HIGH0o
LOW0o

Atemberaubende bewaldete Schluchten im üppigen Grün, erhabene Berggipfel und sprudelnde Gewässer.

Die einzigartigen Gegenden des bergigen Achaias, die ins Natura 2000 Schutzprogramm aufgenommen wurden, und insbesondere die Region von Kalavryta sind ein wahres Paradies für Freunde unberührter Natur. Kletterer, Wanderer, Naturliebhaber und Wintersportfreunde aufgepasst: Kalavryta ist das Urlaubsziel!

Wandern Sie durch verzauberte Wälder und im Nationalpark

Der Helmos Nationalpark mit seinen Dutzenden einheimischen Arten aus Flora und Fauna und einem komplexen Ökosystem präsentiert das Naturerbe und führt Sie durch die ganze Vielfalt auf seinen zahlreichen Fußwegen. Im Wald der nationalen Unabhängigkeit neben Kalavryta können Sie durch einen Tannenwald spazieren, der vom Natura-Programm geschützt wird. Aber es gibt noch mehr Artenvielfalt! Im Kaniska Wald finden Sie die größte Ansammlung von Eichen in der Region und auf dem Berg Afrodisio stehen die Kastanien im Barbouwald seit mehr als hundert Wintern. Wer sehr von Höhen begeistert ist, auf den wartet Neraidorahi, der höchste Gipfel in Helmos, mit einer Höhe von 2100 m und dem imposanten Wasserfall bei Styga, der seit der Antike bekannt ist.

RELATED VIDEOS

Atmosphärische Seen, eine einzigartige Höhle und eine Schlucht

Wasser ist das prägende Element in jedem Winkel von lebhaften land von Achaia, wo es die Berge und Täler zum Leben erweckt. Ein weiteres beeindruckendes Beispiel für die Wasserkraft ist die Schlucht von Vouraikos mit ihren weißen Gebirgsströmen, Höhlen und der Fauna. Wenn Sie 6 Stunden Zeit haben, können Sie das alles zu Fuß erkunden, ansonsten sollten Sie die historische Zahnradbahn nehmen und mit diesem Relikt aus vergangenen Zeiten die Schlucht hinauf und hinab erkunden.

Ein Königreich des Wintersports

Genießen Sie den Schnee in jeglicher Form: Ski, Snowboard, Schlitten, Snow Tubes und Schneemobile erwarten Sie im Kalavryta Skizentrum. Damit können Sie Helmos erkunden, ganz wie Sie wollen. Selbst im Sommer können Sie hier in dem Zentrum Aktivitäten buchen, so z.B. Paragliding für einen unvergesslichen Blick von oben oder schauen Sie in die Sterne durch Aristarchos, dem größten Teleskop auf dem Balkan!

Entdecken Sie spannende Winterüberraschungen in Kalavryta. Genießen Sie die unberührte Natur, die Aktivitäten und die stille Euphorie.

 

Are you a local?

Give us your best tips and help people discover Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia

Have you visited Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia?

Share the experiences that inspired you

#achaia

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1566205362398671799
User Photo 1565535480500599627
User Photo 1565244314946493965
User Photo 1563277547281055408
User Photo 1558274352889020213
User Photo 1557372637129720200
User Photo 1557880101356542127
User Photo 1555732066502870487
User Photo 1554546217366949684
User Photo 1553836699933502784
User Photo 1553849056093224621
User Photo 1553065991532213969
User Photo 1552700971338363533
User Photo 1551692807013847494
User Photo 1552073998288102994
User Photo 1550949879786177909
User Photo 1549489731447004548
User Photo 1549653712275084397
User Photo 1548627743155217007
User Photo 1547852539909790795
Load more

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an

Für ein Bisschen Inspiration, melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an und verpassen Sie nie etwas über die West-Greece-Sammlung!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist

Kalavrita | Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia | Western Greece

Kalavrita

A leading nature escape

Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia
HIGH0o
LOW0o

Stunning scenes of verdant, forested gorges, lofty mountain peaks and vivacious waters.

Included in the Natura 2000 protection programme, the unique habitats in mountainous Achaia, and especially in the Kalavrita area, are pure heaven for those who love scenery of the unspoilt and unexpected variety. Climbers, hikers, nature lovers and winter sport fans, Kalavrita is your destination!

Wander around enchanting forests and the important National Park

With dozens of endemic species of flora and fauna and an array of ecosystems, Helmos National Park safeguards our natural heritage and conducts you through its entire majestic repertoire via its innumerable footpaths. In the Forest of National Independence, next to Kalavrita, you can saunter through a sea of beautiful fir trees, diligently protected under the Natura scheme. But the woodland variety does not stop there!  Kaniska Forest is populated by the region’s largest conglomeration of sturdy oaks, while on Mt Afrodisio you will find chestnut trees that have withstood a hundred winters in the famous Barbou forest. And for those experiencing beatitude at high altitude, the summit of Helmos, Neraidorahi, awaits at an imposing 2100 m for you to admire the cascading display at Styga, an impressive waterfall famed since the antiquity.

RELATED VIDEOS

Atmospheric lakes, a unique cave and a gorge with a difference

The element of water permeates through every acre of the vivid land of Achaia, bringing the mountainsides and valleys to life. Another breathtaking example of the creative powers of water is the steep gorge of the Vouraikos, which will take you on a journey past white water torrents, caves and incredible fauna. If you have 6 hours at your disposal, you can experience the whole thing on foot, otherwise the historic rack and pinion railway is there to whisk you back in time as well as chug up and down the gorge.

The kingdom of winter sports

Enjoy the snow in every possible way: Ski, snowboard, sleighs, snow tubes and snowmobiles await in Kalavrita ski centre so you can conquer Helmos in the style you wish. You may also be surprised to hear that activities in the  centre continue into the summer months as well, giving you the opportunity to go paragliding for a jaw-dropping view from up high, or observe the stars with Aristarchos, the biggest telescope in the Balkans!

Unwrap exciting winter surprises in Kalavrita. Be moved by its unspoilt beauty and the promise of action and quiet euphoria.

 

Are you a local?

Give us your best tips and help people discover Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia

Have you visited Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia?

Share the experiences that inspired you

#achaia

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1566205362398671799
User Photo 1565535480500599627
User Photo 1565244314946493965
User Photo 1563277547281055408
User Photo 1558274352889020213
User Photo 1557372637129720200
User Photo 1557880101356542127
User Photo 1555732066502870487
User Photo 1554546217366949684
User Photo 1553836699933502784
User Photo 1553849056093224621
User Photo 1553065991532213969
User Photo 1552700971338363533
User Photo 1551692807013847494
User Photo 1552073998288102994
User Photo 1550949879786177909
User Photo 1549489731447004548
User Photo 1549653712275084397
User Photo 1548627743155217007
User Photo 1547852539909790795
Load more

Sign up for our newsletter

For some inspiration, subscribe to our newsetter and never miss a thing about the Western Greece Collection!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist