Рион | Направление, Яркие огни земли ахеи | Western Greece
Яркие огни земли Ахеи

Рион

Удивительная экскурсия поверх моря

HIGH0o
LOW0o

Археологические памятники, замки, восхитительные пляжи и шедевральный мост, гармонично вписывающийся в ландшафт региона.

Строительство моста Рион-Антирион является одним из тех важнейших событий в истории страны, которые ознаменованы верой человека в свои силы, преодолением всех препятствий, верой в, казалось бы, невозможное. Этот проект превратил узкий пролив в место встречи людей, культур и новых идей. Это воплощение творчества и технологического развития, достигших новых высот в современной Греции. Это воплощение греческой целеустремленности, веры в инновационные идеи и плодотворное сотрудничество. Это воплощение свободы и полета мечты, это ценное наследие, которое будет передано следующим поколениям.

RELATED VIDEOS

Когда прошлое встречается с настоящим

На сегодняшний день мост «Харилаоса Трикуписа» является достопримечательностью Рио. В прошлом здесь стояли замки Морьяс и расположенный по другую сторону Коринфского залива Румели. Замки служили оборонительными сооружениями, воздвигнутыми султаном Ваязитом II на древних землях. Этот диалог прошлого с настоящим глубоко впечатляет. Любуясь мостом с замков Рио и Андириона летними вечерами, когда здесь, при свете луны, проводятся культурно-массовые мероприятия, вы становитесь свидетелем тайной беседы между прошлым и настоящим.

Шедевр современной науки

Самый длинный вантовый мост в Европе смело бросает вызов законам физики. Стойко сопротивляясь ураганной скорости ветра и землетрясениям и буквально «проглатывая» километровые расстояния, этот мост, построенный на глубине 61 м, является настоящим шедевром инженерии. Этот колоссальный проект способствовал укреплению связей Западной Греции с остальной страной и коренным образом изменил повседневную жизнь тысяч людей. C его прочными стальными тросами, охватывающими, как огромные крылья, дорожное полотно, он вызывает трепет и восхищение и представляет собой уникальный образец неповторимой архитектуры и высокой эстетики.

Включите Рио в программу своего летнего отдыха, и он очарует вас своим удивительным прошлым и настоящим.  

#rio

Опыт путешественников. Поделиться своим опытом о Западной Греции

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1565513991035746543
User Photo 1558098599228091828
User Photo 1558099846136013468
User Photo 1556720374355761978
User Photo 1557212095941358903
User Photo 1556003066925305092
User Photo 1555244119092232717
User Photo 1555349509503070640
User Photo 1552392262988892915
User Photo 1552924400351937856
User Photo 1551624525430686217
User Photo 1551536141102432837
User Photo 1550184240593784444
User Photo 1550341930411740701
User Photo 1549471296248963827
User Photo 1549579792691516788
User Photo 1549652325470532608
User Photo 1549982165235994440
User Photo 1549085010229469339
User Photo 1549189950380276409
Load more

Подписка на рассылку

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и наслаждайтесь удивительными красотами и гостеприимством Западной Греции

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist

Rio | Destinations, Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia | Western Greece
Vivid Land of Achaia

Rio

Going places with a miracle on water

HIGH0o
LOW0o

Archaeological sites, castles, beaches and a monumental new bridge, all in perfect harmony with the land.

The tremendous feat of construction that is the bridge of Rio-Antirio is one of those happy moments in the course of a country’s history when the seed of inspiration and unyielding determination gives rise to a miracle. It transformed a narrow strait into a radiant international landmark, pointing to a new hope and bringing people, cultures and experiences together like never before. One of the largest suspension bridges in the world, it is the face of modern Greece, a beacon to the creative, pioneering spirit, cooperation and commitment to seeing all your goals through to their successful conclusion. Essential as it is as a motorway extension, it transcends mere physical considerations, by heralding the wishes and dreams of millions; a symbol that Greeks can be proud to hand on to posterity as part of their precious heritage.

RELATED VIDEOS

When the past embraces the present

The “Harilaos Trikoupis” bridge –as it is officially called – today constitutes a significant focal point for Rio. In days gone by, it was the Castle of Morias and its counterpart, the Castle of Roumeli that stood on opposite sides of the gulf, fortified structures that Sultan Vagiazit II built on top of ancient foundations. Today, the bridge and the castles establish a new rapport, a dialogue across the ages, which touches you emotionally. By admiring the bridge from the Castles of Rio and Antirio on a summer evening when they host cultural events in the moonlight you will become a witness to this secret conversation between the past and the present

A wonder of technology 

Your admiration for this colossus of modern Europe will grow even more when you hear how it openly defies the laws of nature. Built to a depth of 61m to withstand powerful earthquakes and winds of typhoon proportions and spanning an amazing distance of nearly 3 kilometers, it is a mind-boggling testimony to the skills of its designers and engineers.  And all this before you mention the vital reinforcement of the bonds between Western Greece and the rest of the country it has brought about, orchestrating a radical change in lifestyle for thousands of citizens. To cap it all, its beauty is unparalleled. As you round the bend on the coast road of the Corinthian Gulf, it is a striking image; like a row of mythical giants holding aloft a delicate silvery thread, uniting ancient legend with the ingenuity of tomorrow.

Bestride the past, present and future in Rio. Build bridges towards a better tomorrow.

My Western Greece

Share your experience

#rio

See how other people got inspired and share your experiences in Western Greece

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1565513991035746543
User Photo 1558098599228091828
User Photo 1558099846136013468
User Photo 1556720374355761978
User Photo 1557212095941358903
User Photo 1556003066925305092
User Photo 1555244119092232717
User Photo 1555349509503070640
User Photo 1552392262988892915
User Photo 1552924400351937856
User Photo 1551624525430686217
User Photo 1551536141102432837
User Photo 1550184240593784444
User Photo 1550341930411740701
User Photo 1549471296248963827
User Photo 1549579792691516788
User Photo 1549652325470532608
User Photo 1549982165235994440
User Photo 1549085010229469339
User Photo 1549189950380276409
Load more

Sign up for our newsletter

For some inspiration, subscribe to our newsetter and never miss a thing about the Western Greece Collection!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist