Лето в Западной Греции | Времена года | Western Greece
SUMMER

Лето в Западной Греции

Солнечные каникулы в Западной Греции

Солнце, море, богатые впечатления. Какая она – Западная Греция – в летнее время года?

Это зовущее голубое море и минуты умиротворения с видом на алые закаты. Это восхитительные закуски к узо в прибрежных тавернах. Это единство с природой, щедро делящейся с путешественником своими дарами. Это ощущение причастности к прошлому во время экскурсий в места великой исторической ценности. Это веселье и развлечения в ритм современных музыкальных хитов, радушное гостеприимство, это, в двух словах, Западная Греция, которая с радостью приглашает вас насладиться незабываемым летним отдыхом.

Манящее море

Выбор пляжа может стать для вас настоящей дилеммой: золотистый Курута, Аркуди с мелким песком, Самико, бескрайний Захаро, простирающийся до Каяафа нома Земля открытий? Или Калогрья, Платанос, Лаккопетра и другие не менее изумительные в номе Яркие огни Ахеи? Или, может быть, песчаный Лурос, красочный Митикас или Ватьявали с его изумрудными водами в Этолии и Акарнании?

Прошлое приоткрывает перед вами завесу своих секретов

Вас заворожит красота  скульптуры Гермеса великого Праксителя в археологическом музее Олимпии, а также изобретательность древних греков в музее древней греческой технологии в Катаколоне. Никого не оставляют равнодушным экспонаты из коллекции на тему борьбы за свободу жителей Месолонгиона, выставленные в городском музее, а также экспонаты археологического музея Эгиона, представляющие собой  большую историческую ценность.

Гастрономические блаженства…

Ваше путешествие по Западной Греции одновременно станет восхитительным путешествием в мир вкусовых изысков, где вы сможете отведать свежайшие морепродукты и попробовать знаменитый греческий деликатес – авготарахо Месолонгиона. И, конечно же, ничто так не дополняет вкусное блюдо, как бокал хорошего греческого вина.

Западная Греция открывает перед вами свои теплые объятия и приглашает насладиться беззаботным летним отдыхом. Вперед!

#WESTERN_GREECE

Опыт путешественников. Поделиться своим опытом о Западной Греции

hashtags

#western_greece | #landofolympia | #vividachaia | #landofdiscovery | #olympia | #patras | #nafpaktos | #kalavryta | #katakolo | #messologi | #agrinio | #kyllini

User Photo 1555567042023027769
User Photo 1549973535714424273
User Photo 1563747461925848274
User Photo 1553452315527301975
User Photo 1551487073542037755
User Photo 1552073998288102994
User Photo 1565245033321331061
User Photo 1553103457807126170
User Photo 1493382577950687358
User Photo 1551063322279068898
User Photo 1546558686171526637
User Photo 1551004947902660767
User Photo 1548613844716492869
User Photo 1564613088207348480
User Photo 1534298777363402681
User Photo 1552036510067555854
User Photo 1552273235705150898
User Photo 1539251884039218224
User Photo 1554453722276709606
User Photo 1546395173596941149
Load more

Подписка на рассылку

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и наслаждайтесь удивительными красотами и гостеприимством Западной Греции

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist

Summer in Western Greece | Season | Western Greece
ACTIVITIES

Summer in Western Greece

Sunny holidays in Western Greece

A celebration of sun and sea. What is Western Greece like in the summer?

It is tumbling into sparkling cobalt blue seas for cooling dives and moments of peace bathed in the scarlet sunsets. It is the tasty ouzomeze – the Greek version of tapas traditionally served with ouzo – in taverns by the waves. It is the feel of nature’s more mature summer caress and the offer of its abundant fruit to the traveler. It is the sense that you are tuning into the historic past by treading the ground where its masterpieces were created. It is beaches and clubs resounding to the infectious sounds of summer hits… and it is the overwhelming hospitality of its inhabitants. In a nutshell, it is Western Greece waiting with a smile for you to fill your soul with shiny summer memories.

The attractions of the sea

Which beach can one choose from among the endless list that Western Greece offers? Golden Kourouta, Arkoudi with the fine sand,  sandy Samiko  beach or the vast stretch of sumptuous shoreline from Zacharo all the way to Kaiafas in the Land of Olympia? Or perhaps Kalogria, Platanos, Lakopetra in the Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia Land? Maybe the sandy beach of Louros, picturesque Mytikas, Vathiavali with the sapphire waters in the Land of Discovery? It really is impossible to do justice to the list in just a few sentences!

The historic past unfolds before your eyes

Admire Hermes by Praxiteles, an ode to beauty in the statue form in the Archaeological Museum of Olympia and after the artistry comes the ingenuity of the ancient Greeks in the Museum of Ancient Greek Technology in Katakolo. A collection of exhibits in Messolonghi city museum, reminding us all of the struggle and the sacrifice in the name of freedom by its people, can easily move any visitor to tears. Finally, there are also exhibits of great historical value in the Archaeological Museum of Aigio.

To satisfy the palate…

Your trip to Western Greece will be a delightful journey in flavours, since you will enjoy fresh seafood wherever you go, with the piece de resistance a renowned delicacy of Messolonghi, the Greek variety of caviar made from local fish roe.  Finally, your gastronomic experience is always embellished by the finest quality local wines, nectar sent special delivery by the gods who undoubtedly blessed this region.

A carefree summer world awaits in Western Greece. Indulge in heaven-sent summer moments.

Discover unique travel experiences for every season

My Western Greece

Share your experience

#WESTERN_GREECE

See how other people got inspired and share your experiences in Western Greece

hashtags

#western_greece | #landofolympia | #vividachaia | #landofdiscovery | #olympia | #patras | #nafpaktos | #kalavryta | #katakolo | #messologi | #agrinio | #kyllini

User Photo 1550608264815159922
User Photo 1549211127472619348
User Photo 1548492228565798022
User Photo 1550773940451220120
User Photo 1410215474922406817
User Photo 1557458282737931906
User Photo 1549652325470532608
User Photo 1550156234773198280
User Photo 1555224826629040553
User Photo 1550920765544577941
User Photo 1549390891532375909
User Photo 1549155404911388708
User Photo 1418748151543752287
User Photo 1553593570038954655
User Photo 1551706558725955798
User Photo 1565312610713325376
User Photo 1552330639453036342
User Photo 1556523939168338455
User Photo 1550059109247511466
User Photo 1550113733489327059
Load more

Sign up for our newsletter

For some inspiration, subscribe to our newsetter and never miss a thing about the Western Greece Collection!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist