Une destination estivale ideale, pour les petits comme pour les grands! | La terre vivide d’Achaïe | Western Greece

Une destination estivale ideale, pour les petits comme pour les grands!

La terre vivide d’Achaïe
HIGH0o
LOW0o

Plages enchanteresses et distractions variées vous attendent, vous et vos proches, en Grèce-Occidentale.

Vos seaux, pelles, canots pneumatiques et ballons de plage sont prêts ? C’est l’heure de vous amuser et de partir à l’exploration des nombreuses plages de la terre Vivide d’Achaïe, avec leurs eaux sûres et peu profondes, ainsi que leur multitude d’attractions qui enflammeront les imaginations jeunes et fertiles ! À quelques pas des plages, Patras regorge d’options de divertissement et les innombrables curiosités historiques aiguisent l’intérêt des jeunes amateurs d’histoire. Avec votre famille, vous serez ainsi confrontés à plusieurs dilemmes des plus agréables: que choisir? Quoi que vous décidiez de faire, vous êtes certains de vous amuser!

Des plages idéales pour les familles

Les enfants adorent la plage de sable doré de Lakopetra, avec ses drapeaux bleus rassurants, mais aussi le joli village côtier de Niforeika, qui invite toute la famille dans ses eaux azur. L’une des plages les plus populaires d’Achaïe, Kalogria, se distingue par son immense longueur et par la plus grande forêt côtière de Grèce, Strofilia, pinède qui environne la lagune de Kotychi. Les fins galets rouges d’Alykes allument une étincelle dans l’œil des artistes de toutes les générations. L’image est la même où que vous portiez le regard: un vaste littoral à votre entière disposition, pour des vacances d’été mémorables en famille.

 

RELATED VIDEOS

Quand apprendre devient amusant

Joignez-vous à vos enfants pour ressusciter l’âge des chevaliers dans le château de Patras et la forteresse de Rio, mais attention! Surveillez bien l’horizon, au cas où s’approcheraient des pirates qui écument la mer Ionienne… Admirez le plus long pont suspendu au monde, le pont Rion-Antirion. Profitez d’une représentation théâtrale pour enfants ou adolescents au théâtre municipal «Apollon», ou suivez les chemins du passé au musée archéologique de Patras.

Des expériences amusantes, des souvenirs inoubliables

Dans le kaléidoscope que représente la ville de Patras, chaque membre de la famille trouvera la couleur qui lui convient! La joie est infinie lors du carnaval annuel, avec un «carnaval des enfants» spécial, exclusif en Europe. «Pick Patras», le Circuit International de Kart, est maintenant devenu une véritable institution. La rue Riga Feraiou vous réserve des expériences spéciales de shopping, suivies d’une détente bien méritée dans les cafés. Enfin, les enfants auront l’occasion de faire la connaissance des chevaux au parc «Ippocamilos» et des promenades à cheval en forêt les enchanteront!

N’attendez pas plus longtemps pour profiter de l’été. Pour des vacances familiales de rêve, visitez la terre Vivide d’Achaïe!

Are you a local?

Give us your best tips and help people discover Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia

Have you visited Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia?

Share the experiences that inspired you

#achaia

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1566205362398671799
User Photo 1565535480500599627
User Photo 1565244314946493965
User Photo 1563277547281055408
User Photo 1558274352889020213
User Photo 1557372637129720200
User Photo 1557880101356542127
User Photo 1555732066502870487
User Photo 1554546217366949684
User Photo 1553836699933502784
User Photo 1553849056093224621
User Photo 1553065991532213969
User Photo 1552700971338363533
User Photo 1551692807013847494
User Photo 1552073998288102994
User Photo 1550949879786177909
User Photo 1549489731447004548
User Photo 1549653712275084397
User Photo 1548627743155217007
User Photo 1547852539909790795
Load more

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Pour un peu d'inspiration, inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et ne ratez jamais rien de la collection de la Grèce-Occidentale!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist

An ideal summer holiday destination for young and old alike | Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia | Western Greece

An ideal summer holiday destination for young and old alike

Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia
HIGH0o
LOW0o

Enchanting beaches and recreation await you and your loved ones in Western Greece.

Buckets and spades, inflatable dinghies  and beach balls at the ready, it’s time to get down to the serious business of fun and exploration on the numerous beach destinations of the vivid land of Achaia, with their safe, shallow waters and multitude of attractions to excite young and fertile imaginations. Just a few steps away from the beaches, Patra is teeming with entertainment options while the plethora of sights to whet the appetite of any young history buffs will present you and your family with several happy dilemmas. Really, whatever you choose, there’s a gold-framed guarantee of enjoyment that comes with it!

Beaches made for families

With Blue Flags flying reassuringly in the background, children adore the golden sandy beach of Lakopetra as well as Niforeika, the picturesque seaside village, inviting the whole family into its azure waters. One of the most popular beaches in the vivid land of Achaia, Kalogria, stands out for its huge length as well as the largest seaside forest in Greece, Strofylia, an imperious congress of pine trees gathered around the lagoon of Kotyhi. The fine red pebbles of Alykes will put a glint in the eye of artists from all the generations. The picture is the same wherever you look, a vast coastline completely at your and your family’s disposal for memorable summer holidays.

 

RELATED VIDEOS

When learning becomes fun

Join your children in bringing back to life the age of knights on horseback in the Castle of Patra and the Fortress of Rio, where you’d be advised to keep a sharp eye out for pesky pirates on their way to plunder the Ionian sea. Admire the longest suspension bridge in the world, the Bridge of Rio-Antirio. Catch a performance for children or teenagers in the Municipal Theatre «Apollon» or take a trail through the past in the Archaeological Museum of Patra.

Fun experiences, life memories

In the kaleidoscopic city of Patra, there’s a special colour to fit every member of the family. Merriment is in liberal supply in the annual Carnival, with a special “Carnival of the Little Ones” being a Pan European exclusive. Pick of Patra, a celebration of motor sports, is now an institution. Riga Feraiou St has a special shopping experience as well as relaxation in the cafes in store for you while an acquaintance with the horses in “Ippocamilos” Park and horse riding escapes to the forest are an enthralling treat for the children!

Don’t let summer wait any longer! For dreamlike family holidays, visit the vivid land of Achaia!

Are you a local?

Give us your best tips and help people discover Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia

Have you visited Τhe Vivid Land of Achaia?

Share the experiences that inspired you

#achaia

hashtags

#WESTERN_GREECE

User Photo 1566205362398671799
User Photo 1565535480500599627
User Photo 1565244314946493965
User Photo 1563277547281055408
User Photo 1558274352889020213
User Photo 1557372637129720200
User Photo 1557880101356542127
User Photo 1555732066502870487
User Photo 1554546217366949684
User Photo 1553836699933502784
User Photo 1553849056093224621
User Photo 1553065991532213969
User Photo 1552700971338363533
User Photo 1551692807013847494
User Photo 1552073998288102994
User Photo 1550949879786177909
User Photo 1549489731447004548
User Photo 1549653712275084397
User Photo 1548627743155217007
User Photo 1547852539909790795
Load more

Sign up for our newsletter

For some inspiration, subscribe to our newsetter and never miss a thing about the Western Greece Collection!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist