AUTUMN

Осень в Западной Греции

Путешествие в прекрасное

Чудесный сюрприз, преподносимый путешественнику одетой в красочные осенние наряды природой.

Истинные ценители природы знают…   Осенью Западная Греция преподносит посетителям множество прекрасных сюрпризов. Деревья украшаются в пестрые желтые и багрово-красные одеяния, а белоснежные облака безмятежно скользят по чистому, словно умытому первым утренним дождем, небу. В воздухе витают ароматы влажной земли и  растительности, а в садах под тяжестью своих плодов томно склоняются гранатовые деревья. Солнце становится уже не таким палящим, а море все еще остается теплым и ласковым. Сейчас  – самое время для сбора урожая оливок и винограда. И самое время для гостей сполна насладиться новыми незабываемым впечатлениями в по-осеннему прекрасной Западной Греции!

Историческое прошлое у ваших ног

Среди идиллистических пейзажей долины реки Алфей как вечный символ человечества простирается Древней Олимпии. Археологический памятник Термо щедро делится с путешественниками историей города, а экспонаты археологических музеев Олимпии, Патр и Эгиона вызывают у посетителей самые сильные эмоции.

Озеро Трихонида с его богатейшей экосистемой и прекрасными национальными парками подарит вам спокойствие и гармонию, а красоты лагуны Месолонгиона можно лицезреть, совершив прогулку на велосипеде.  Почувствуйте прилив бодрости и живительную силу, которой щедро делится с вами природа, в целебных источниках Киллини, Мурциану и Трифу.

 Ваше знакомство с осенней Грецией было бы неполным без участия в сборе урожая винограда и других плодов и трав. В традиционных винодельнях вы узнаете секреты хорошего вина, а попробовав местное лакомство родозахари Калавритон, вы почувствуете сладкий аромат весны в самом сердце осени.

Украсьте альбом прекрасных воспоминаний фотографиями с осенними пейзажами Западной Греции!

#WESTERN_GREECE

Опыт путешественников. Поделиться своим опытом о Западной Греции

hashtags

#western_greece | #landofolympia | #vividachaia | #landofdiscovery | #olympia | #patras | #nafpaktos | #kalavryta | #katakolo | #messologi | #agrinio | #kyllini

Подписка на рассылку

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и наслаждайтесь удивительными красотами и гостеприимством Западной Греции

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist

Autumn in Western Greece | Season | Western Greece
ACTIVITIES

Autumn in Western Greece

A journey into beauty

Steeped in autumnal colours and full of beautiful surprises.

Nature lovers in the know are in on the secret… Western Greece in Autumn is a destination with no shortage of gorgeous surprises. The trees have donned their crimson and yellow cloaks and wispy clouds adorn an horizon swept clean by the first rains. The moist earth surrenders its special fragrances to the air while, in quiet courtyards, pomegranate trees almost seem to topple with the weight of their fruit.  Even the sea and sun seem to take on the hues of the ripening landscape.  It’s definitely the season to pick new experiences in Western Greece just as local people take to the fields to pick their olives and grapes to put in store for the months ahead.

Leafing through the past

In the idyllic environment of the valley of the river Alphios, the Ancient Olympia stands as an eternal symbol of humanism. In ancient Thermo, the archaeological treasures bear witness to the fascinating history of the city and the Archaeological Museums of Olympia, Patras and Aigio bring the past to life with their astonishing array of exhibits.

Taking a tour of the wetlands of Lake Trichonida is an eye-opening experience in this season and the region’s national parks wait to reveal their autumn collection! Still got the energy? Then, it’s a two-wheel treat looping the lagoon of Messolonghi by bicycle. After that, if you’re in need of nature’s soothing hand, the Thermal Baths of Kyllini, Mourtsianos and Tryphos offer wellness and pleasure in equal measures.

Renew your acquaintance with nature by joining the villagers in their annual harvest of grapes, olives and various other crops and herbs. In traditional wineries, you will be initiated into the secrets of viticulture, while with the rose sugar of Kalavrita you can get a taste of spring in the heart of autumn.

Enrich your album of beautiful images. Colour in your autumn with Western Greece!

Discover unique travel experiences for every season

My Western Greece

Share your experience

#WESTERN_GREECE

See how other people got inspired and share your experiences in Western Greece

hashtags

#western_greece | #landofolympia | #vividachaia | #landofdiscovery | #olympia | #patras | #nafpaktos | #kalavryta | #katakolo | #messologi | #agrinio | #kyllini

User Photo 1543670431066764775
User Photo 1552811328091753253
User Photo 1549471296248963827
User Photo 1551755947989772969
User Photo 1565312610713325376
User Photo 1558044119640994067
User Photo 1550112672111161948
User Photo 1554251032173961479
User Photo 1552255441605794997
User Photo 1549211127472619348
User Photo 1565413144439259511
User Photo 1548613844716492869
User Photo 1550113733489327059
User Photo 1530055682970520185
User Photo 1551692807013847494
User Photo 1549155404911388708
User Photo 1566174616229252479
User Photo 1548600129451703494
User Photo 1555221082533530170
User Photo 1533966298350282546
Load more

Sign up for our newsletter

For some inspiration, subscribe to our newsetter and never miss a thing about the Western Greece Collection!

TOP

Login or Register

Log in Register

Added to your Lovelist